View Full Version : Treasure Island CD promo
HarperPR
18-08-2008, 09:42 PM
Anyone know of this or seen one?
http://www.vinyltap.co.uk/shop/item/690507331205026.aspx
Travellerman
19-08-2008, 12:29 AM
Interesting, I take it that it's not legit'. :confused1:
HarperPR
19-08-2008, 12:47 AM
Depends on the term 'legit'! Look at the name on the sticker on the cover - my predecessor. So I would imagine that it was sent out as what it purports to be, a media promo, and this came via one of the recipients. However, try and buy it (and the Roy offering there) and you get a message that the 'item you was [sic] looking for' is not available any longer. Which may mean they only had one and it's gone, it was removed or something else.
scotpaulabear
19-08-2008, 09:48 AM
Got one, bought it from Vinyl Tap a year or so ago. Need to pull it out of the cupboard but it may be a CDR... I'm pretty sure they were done for promotion when the album pressing was running late...
bigchris
19-08-2008, 11:29 AM
you get a message that the 'item you was [sic] looking for' is not available any longer. Which may mean they only had one and it's gone.
Yeah that could be my fault ... as I just ordered one last night after I saw your post !!
HarperPR
19-08-2008, 01:35 PM
Yeah that could be my fault ... as I just ordered one last night after I saw your post !!
Ah ha! Did you buy the Roy item as well then? I wasn't after buying, just checking that's when I got the you ain't avin it message.:biggrin:
bigchris
19-08-2008, 04:18 PM
Did you buy the Roy item as well then?
No I don't do vinyl ... unless I really have to !!
vBulletin® v3.8.6, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.