1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Fuzzy!!

Discussion in 'Off Topic' started by aspwatterson, Nov 22, 2007.

1. aspwatterson

aspwatterson The Unknown Soldier

Can you work out the fingering for All the King's Horses by Robert Plant and Strange Sensation? The internet tab sites are only showing it in Standard but am convinced it is Open Tuning?? Need it by tomorrow for Blues Club performance

cheers
    Andy

2. fuzzytnth3

fuzzytnth3 Gracing the Bahamas in see through pyjamas

jings n' crivens!

I don't know the song but shall see if I can get my hands on an mp3.

Btw I'm no expert at open tunings I've been trying to get my head round them for the last year with one of my guitars permanently in an open tuning either a C tuning (Dougie Macleans Caledonia) or a D tuning (Roy H "How Does it Feel and Methane Zone) so I wouldn't hold out much hope :closedeyes:

3. fuzzytnth3

Last edited: Nov 22, 2007
  4. aspwatterson

Thanks Fuzzy

Are you intending to see Nick on his tour in the absence of his father?

andi

5. fuzzytnth3

I haven't been able to get a hold of a copy of the song so I'm a bit stuffed trying to suss out the chords :(

As for seeing the Harpic I would love to but it's a bit of trek to catch some of the venues he's playing (doesn't stop Paula of course) but I have wanes to keep happy as well as a girlfriend who doesn't dig the Harpic one but then she is a self confessed amusia sufferer I mean she likes Madonna I rest my case m'lud

6. aspwatterson

First rule.. look after yer wanes..

I don't actually like the psuedonym 'Harpic'.. reminds me of disinfectant.. but I know he engendered it prob. in the first place.. and having only met the gentleman once in the presence of his greatness he smelt quite nice! And he came across as a very positive
    energy which shines thru' his personality & music.