1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Leeds City Varieties.

Discussion in 'On Tour' started by Uriel, Feb 3, 2008.

1. Uriel

Uriel I've got a zappy little nappy

Woo and indeed hoo. Same great standard as the Sheffield gig last night but what a turn up for the encore...

Nick doing Radio Silence with Jon Gomm playing lead / percussion guitar over the top of it. I was so excited I could have burst (obviously didn't as I've made it back to Sheffield and on the computer telling you lot about it). This was pretty much my musical equivalent of Moses and Elijah descending from heaven. I'd heard rumours this was happening but oh my giddy anne. To borrow a phrase from Nick, I feel like my dad just gave me an aeroplane. Quality.

Lovely venue too. Proper music theatre. Gutted I didn't know about it when I was a student in Leeds.

Like Crich last night, I forgot the fricken camera. Several people looked to be taking videos though and there was at least one guy wandering around with a professional looking video camera. I need to get my hands on it...

2. bigchris

bigchris Aye lad, I knew you had it in you

Yep that encore ... was certainly something very special !!

The rest of the set-list was :

Mountain
    Aeroplane
    3 Magpies
    Guitarman
    Good Bus
    By My Rocket Comes Fire
    Treasure Island
    Real Life
    Cloth of Gold
    Simple
    Imaginery Friend
    Galaxy Song
    Blue Sky Thinking
    Love Is Music
    Stairway to Barnsley !! ( just intro by Jonn Gomm )
    Radio Silence ( With Jonn Gomm )

Overall a cracking gig ... though I did end up with a cracked neck, being sat at the front ... the stage being about 6 ft above me .. but at least I had loads of leg room. But also been on the first row meant we felt some serious bass ( especially during Guitar Man and LIM ) twas like having a massage !!