1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

one man rock`n roll band

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by conanIV, Mar 26, 2008.

1. conanIV

conanIV I've got a zappy little nappy

hello.. i am just a rookie on this side. just started listening to roy`s music about a year ago.. :thumbup1: anyway,i`ve just wathed "one man rock`n roll band from the stonehenge music festival 84 (i think) on you tube... must say: exxxelente:cheers2:
    is there anyone out there...? who`s actually was there that day?
    the way he was playing on the guitar, with the delay... have no words...

2. pd

pd Slightly Desperate Staff Member

Hi ConanIV and welcome.

I know there are one or two veterans of the free Stonehenge festivals here but that doesn't include me. I didn't discover the joy of festivals until after the police/state had closed the Stonehenge ones down.

Welcome to the site!

3. marky

marky I've got a zappy little nappy

Stonehenge was the first time I saw Roy:biggrin: was it 84 i thought it was 82 or maybe 83 :confused1: I am sure the Enid had a power cut that year and also it being very sunny. Like an idiot I used scrumpy as an ad hoc sun cream ok until I got home and noticed all the dust from the site was stuck to my face:blushing: I was a lovely colour:p

4. just jane

just jane Computer stained fingers

My other half was there in 84 but surpise surprise he cant recall seeing Roy or any other band for that matter :rofl:. I think we have that whole thing on DVD somewhere

5. shoogle

shoogle Guest

'henge '84